We know what The Marvel Cinematic Universe phase one, two and three will be called when it’s released. And we have it for you: The Infinity Saga. This is the name given by the Empire Magazine, revealing what has been stated by Marvel Boss Kevin Feige, as he dubbed the first wave of Marvel films that will culminate with Endgame in April.

We Have An Official Name For MCU Phase 1, 2 & 3

Marvel Studios: The First 10 Years
Marvel Studios: The First 10 Years

Avengers: Endgame will be the culmination of 22 films but Marvel Studios Boss Kevin Feige has now revealed what that series of movies is being referred to as.

Also Read: Avengers: Endgame’: What Is Iron Man’s Big Surprise?

While there were no signs of Thanos back in 2008’s Iron Man, the stones first debuted in 2011’s Captain America: The First Avenger. Thanos, meanwhile, made his debut the following year in 2012’s Avengers.

“We wanted to bring to a conclusion a series of movies in a way that had never been done before,” Feige explains in the latest issue of Empire Magazine. “Harry Potter had an ending because there were only so many books. Lord of the Rings too. But we thought, 22 movies in, wouldn’t it be fun to bring some finality to the storyline?”

‘Infinity Saga’ Sounds Perfecttt!

The Infinity Saga, as termed by Kevin Feige
The Infinity Saga, as termed by Kevin Feige

Also Read: DO Watch These Best ‘7 Sci-Fi Films’ If You Love Stranger Things

As the Infinity Saga seems like the most appropriate title for these films and with the Disney-Fox deal coming to an end, Fantastic Four and X-Men are also making their way to the MCU. So it shouldn’t be very hard to reveal what the next wave would be known as.

However, regardless of it all, the saga comes to a halt with Endgame and many fans may now have to bid farewell to characters like Iron Man and Captain America.

Source: Comicbookmovie, Screenrant

Explore from around the WEB